Th-inspiration: Alexander Semenov’s Jellyfish

Image

It might look like the result of a bored, rich kid’s experiments with Photoshop and/or illegal substances, but this marvelous picture of a jellyfish across a cloudy sky is actually the work of Russian biologist and photographer Alexander Semenov. To take it, he dived underwater (under very clean water, it seems) and turned his camera upwards.

Enjoy his results while I’m holidaying (by some less clean water.) Or at least my body is, because my mind keeps working on all the much more elaborate posts I’ll treat you with when I come back. I’ll also insert a jellyfishy pun here, as soon as I come up with one.

Leave a Reply

