Thursday Track: Have You Ever Cried Over a Music Video?

Image

Millions of people had their make-up ruined by Les Miserables. Every year, about as many teenagers weep to Gary Jules singing Mad World. [My uneducated guess. Don’t use it in your dissertation.] And ever since John Lewis Christmas ads, even crying over commercials has become pretty mainstream. Time for a tear-jerking videoclip?

Yesterday, I was running on a treadmill and watching 4Music (or was it Viva?), when this song  came on. And I couldn’t help bursting into tears and turning into a panda, just less cute. The contrast between… Oh, whatever, I’m sure I don’t have to explain it to you. Just watch and tell me if I’m weird.

Avicii vs Nicky Romero – I Could Be The One

So, has a music video ever made you cry? If yes, post it in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Thursday Track: Have You Ever Cried Over a Music Video?

  1. Haha …just struck a chord there with Mad World. Who HASN’T secretly cried to that at some point? Certified dissertation-worthy.

  2. Pingback: Thursday Track: “Under Pressure” by Queen & David Bowie | Coverrated

Leave a Reply

